Reblogging for anyone who missed it. Peace be with you, and may the Lord shelter and comfort all of you who are in harm’s way.

dailymomprayers

As soon as the tribe awoke and ate breakfast this morning, I bundled them all into Fran the Van to pick up a few last-minute supplies; we’ve done a few more road trips than usual this summer, so some of my stocks of “easy eats and drinks” were more depleted than I like them to be when the emergency management people are warning people to prepare for power outages lasting over a week.  While using my rewards points to score a bunch of freebies at Walgreen’s, a gentleman of roughly my father’s age surveyed our little band and commented that he has four granddaughters he’s raising.  I complimented him on his dedication and energy; it takes a special person to raise another generation at an age where many people are contemplating a life of retirement, and shook my head as I commented that I didn’t know how I would do another…

View original post 3,328 more words

Please share your thoughts! I don't know who reads this, but the stats tell me someone does. I'd like to know what you took from our little stories and prayers.

