Back tomorrow


I really didn’t mean for that hiatus to last as long as it did!

 

At any rate, Dailymomprayers will be back tomorrow.  After a great deal of thought and prayer, I had to take a break from writing it, because it was starting to take too much away from my family; it wasn’t just a question of time, but a problem with how many of our daily activities became searches for the “blog moment.”  The posts will be shorter and have fewer links and photos, but will still include whatever my prayer might be for that day.

 

There will also, occasionally, be some “political” posts, if there happens to be a news item that turns into a lesson or lesson plan.

 

Today’s prayer:  Lord, keep me mindful that serving You faithfully means making sure that I take the best care of the primary responsbilities with which You have blessed me.  If any instrument of ministry takes away from that, grant me the grace to step away and put my own desires second to Your work — and the wisdom to rejoice in that sublimation.

Please share your thoughts! I don't know who reads this, but the stats tell me someone does. I'd like to know what you took from our little stories and prayers.

