I loved this post, and loved the discussion in the comments even more.

Everyone Has A Story...

I’ve noticed there is a lot of articles in Blogosphere recently about wives being submissiveto their husbands. I think if

you were to poll the Christian wives, you’d find that this little nugget of wisdom being preached to them from a man is kind of an irritant to a lot of us. It isn’t because there isn’t truth in it…It is from the Bible. Instead, though, there is the assumption that the definition of submission is about the same as the definition for a door mat. And some women are not equipped to be door mats. I personally had to sit down and really decide what exactly my beef was with these sorts of sermons.

1 Peter 3:1-7

3  In the same way, you wives, be submissive to your own husbands so that even if any of them are disobedient to the word, they may be won without a word by the behavior…

View original post 2,070 more words

Please share your thoughts! I don't know who reads this, but the stats tell me someone does. I'd like to know what you took from our little stories and prayers.

