Live honorably…


This is what I strive to do. If you are my friend, if you love me, if you love Christ, you will tell me when I’m falling short of this. Peace be with you.

The1savedbygrace's Blog

1Peter 2:11-12

Dear friends, I warn you as “temporary residents and foreigners” to keep away from worldly desires that wage war against your very souls. Be careful to live properly among your unbelieving neighbors. Then even if they accuse you of doing wrong, they will see your honorable behavior, and they will give honor to God when he judges the world.

View original post

2 thoughts on “Live honorably…

  1. This is a weighty piece of scripture. I would hope that as grow in our understanding of our ever shrinking world, we realize that every religion has it’s own variation on this scripture. I would wonder if we who believe in Christ and thus are Christians could also be respective of others, whose own scriptures admonish them to act/behave in following the golden rule of “do unto others as you would have them do unto you.” Or, “Love your neighbors as you love yourself.” Do see what I mean? Your children are precious, thank you for sharing, Barb

    • Thank you, Barb. I do see what you mean. It’s the line between gently reminding someone that a behavior is objectionable and giving voice to something that can sound suspiciously like hatred. Conducting ourselves gently is the greatest witness we can give.

Please share your thoughts! I don't know who reads this, but the stats tell me someone does. I'd like to know what you took from our little stories and prayers.

